Ahna Hendrix
1 min readNov 10, 2021

--

Yessssss 🙌🏽 So with you! It’s bothered me for a long, long time. Instead I chose to do holidays my way - no gifts for people who aren’t immediate family (family is a relative word), no overboard decorations (simple and beautiful are my game), no rushing all over creation (that’s for the birds, y’all), annnd handmade gifts for everyone versus store-bought ish they can buy themselves. I’m also all about regifting what I don’t need or use and giving it to someone who does want or need it. We accumulate SO much stuff and the retail industry loves to make us think we need more.

And they’re right - like you said - we need more SUBSTANCE. We need more together time. We need less pressures and expectations and more gratitude giving. We need to remember the holidays are about something deeper than “ooh, what did you buy me?”

I’m with you - ALL the way 🙌🏽

--

--

Ahna Hendrix

Spiritual Guide. Akashic Channel. Intuitive Healer. Teacher. Podcaster. When we invest in ourselves, the world benefits. http://ahnahendrix.com