Ahna Hendrix
1 min readFeb 27, 2021

--

Yes 🙌🏽 Creative non-fiction is my favorite type of writing. Or really, non-fiction anything. I’ve never been one for writing “book reports” and when I wrote on topics for publications, it killed my motivation and creativity. My stories are the only ones I want to share.

Now, all these years later and at the beckoning of the few books inside of me, I challenged myself to publish everyday in February to get back in the flow. I’ve had a journal since I was seven so writing is a near-daily habit, but sharing content is another beast. A fun one that I’ve been enjoying.

As this month is coming to a close, I’ve been contemplating next steps and your weekly challenge sounds perfect for me.

Thanks for the inspiration and for pushing yourself to write more non-fiction. For me, it’s the personal stories that make the world go round 😊🙏🏽

--

--

Ahna Hendrix

Spiritual Guide. Akashic Channel. Intuitive Healer. Teacher. Podcaster. When we invest in ourselves, the world benefits. http://ahnahendrix.com